SANLAM: Become a Financial Adviser (Nationwide)


Become a Financial Adviser Join Sanlam Financial Advisers (SFA) and become part of our professional adviser network. Sanlam is dedicated to making the most of every rand given to us and if you’re a highly motivated individual with a healthy mix of independence, passion and drive you may have all the characteristics required to represent Sanlam. This is an opportunity to further your career within one of the largest, most dynamic financial services companies in South Africa.






Interested? Personal Skills And Attributes Required

Entrepreneurial spirit

Self-discipline Results driven approach

Great business acumen

Excellent communication skills

Computer Literacy

Exceptional relationship-building skills



What you need to apply:

Certified Matric certificate

Certified Copy of ID (Must be a South African citizen)

Certified copy of Certificate of business-related degree

Driver’s licence and own vehicle


Career Incentives

  • Strong leadership and support The SFA managers play an integral role in developing our advisers and offer new compliance requirements.

  • Lucrative Remuneration and Rewards Sanlam offers a variety of contracts with different broker commission levels. Our remuneration structures are underpinned by a high-performance culture, which means your productivity level and quality of the advice you give your clients affects your commission.

  • Supportive Work Environment Advisers have full access to a range of specialist support staff, promoting an ethos of cohesion and mutual support within the SFA’s operations.

  • Development and career progression opportunities Sanlam offer several business options for advisers with different levels of independence, benefits and support.

Join our trainee programme Sanlam offers a succinctly structured, hands-on training programme for aspiring Financial Advisers. You will benefit from the support of a network of highly competent professionals, dedicated to the highest standards of governance and ethics, ready to assist you. Our training programme equips you to provide professional and client-centric advice to your clients.

  • Areas Covered:

  • Tax

  • Health Planning

  • Capital needs in the event of disability

  • Death or dread disease

  • Education need

  • Retirement planning

  • Investment planning

  • Short-term insurance needs

  • Estate planning

  • Business assurance needs

The training programme also offers additional benefits like mentoring and coaching and rewards for extra effort as well as good remuneration and business development opportunities. For further information, please contact the Recruitment and Selection Consultant (RSC) in your region. A copy of your CV can be forwarded directly to the RSC by using the email addresses below:

Cape – Western Cape, Eastern Cape (up to Port Elizabeth) & Northern Cape (excluding Kimberley)

Christelle Senekal on 021 9478152 / email@: christelle.senekal@sanlam.co.za Yolanda Horne 041 3925019 / email@: yolanda.horne@sanlam.co.za


East Coast – KZN & East London

Sandy Ramatar on 031 3000417 / email@: sandy.ramatar@sanlam.co.za


Gauteng – Gauteng North, North- and Central Johannesburg & West Rand

Samantha Mudaly on 012 4700605 / email @ samantha.mudaly@sanlam.co.za

Thami Mgudlwa on 011 4704639 / email@: thami.mgudlwa@sanlam.co.za


Midlands – Kimberley, East Rand, Johannesburg South, Vaal Triangle & Free State

Annelin Nadesan on 011 8981343 / email@: annelin.nadesan@sanlam.co.za


Northlands – Mpumalanga, Limpopo & North West

Tania Rautenbach on 012 4700796 / email@: tania.rautenbach@sanlam.co.za


All year recruitment, no closing date


Post by SANLAM

Subscribe for notifications